Board of Directors


Megan Mickey, CPSM
Studio Southwest Architects, Inc.

Megan is the Director of Marketing and Business Development at Studio Southwest Architects. With 19 years of experience in design and marketing, the last 10 years of her career have been focused on positioning and leveraging firms within the architecture industry. Her responsibilities at work include the design and management of the firm’s marketing and communication initiatives and oversight of the company’s brand standards and RFP responses. Her attention to detail and strategic thinking exemplify her dedication to elevating the firm and their standards of operation.

Raised as a ‘burqueno, Megan has roots in Philadelphia and received her bachelor of fine arts degree in graphic design from the Moore College of Art and Design. She has been active in the SMPS New Mexico chapter since 2011 and has held board positions for the past eight years. Megan is serving her second term as the President of the New Mexico Chapter.  


Lisa Huey
Daniel B. Stephens & Associates, Inc.

Lisa has served as the Marketing and Proposal Coordinator for Daniel B. Stephens & Associates in the firm's Albuquerque office. She has more than 20 years of experience in writing, editing, and graphic design. Lisa holds a Master of Arts degree in English from Texas Tech University.


Kimberly Altmire
Bridgers & Paxton Consulting Engineers Inc

Kim has worked in the A/E/C industry for more than 25 years. She joined Bridgers & Paxton in 2002 and is currently the firm’s Corporate Marketing Director. B&P is a 140 person regional engineering firm headquartered in Albuquerque, NM. Kim graduated from UNM’s Anderson School of Management with a BBA in Marketing. She has been a member of SMPS for 18 years. Her passion for marketing the A/E/C industry started with a construction summer internship and developed while working for regional infrastructure and building engineering firms.

Membership Director

Andrea Gray
Testudo Engineering

Andrea is the Office Coordinator for Testudo Engineering, a local mechanical and electrical engineering design firm in Albuquerque. Although she wears many hats at work Andrea enjoys the challenges of helping share their small firm’s passion for engineering with the New Mexico community. With 4 years’ experience in the AEC industry she is committed to helping others jump in and get their feet wet with the help of SMPS. Andrea has a Bachelor’s Degree in Business Administration from New Mexico State University. In her free time Andrea enjoys spending quality time with her two sons.

Communications Director

Kaelyn Johnson
Studio Southwest Architects

Kaelyn is the Marketing/Proposal Coordinator for Studio Southwest Architects, a creative and collaborative design studio that has been based in Albuquerque for over 35 years. Born and raised in Albuquerque, she is an advocate for improving local community through volunteer and charity work, having served in some capacity or another for various non-profit groups in town. Kaelyn holds a batchelors in Business Administration with a concetration in Marketing from the Anderson School of Management at UNM and has over 3 years of industry experience. Previous to taking her Board position, Kaelyn served on the Communications Committee for 2 years assisting with SMPS tasks under the past Board. In her free time, she helps co-lead a Girl Scouts troop in Taylor Ranch and can be found hanging out at the local wineries. 

Programming Director

Andrea Britt

Andrea is a Marketing Coordinator for WSP USA Inc., one of the world’s leading engineering and professional services consulting firms, with an established local presence in New Mexico for over 26 years. Born and raised in Albuquerque, Andrea is an advocate for improving local community through marketing in the A/E/C industry. She holds a BBA in Marketing from the Anderson School of Management at the University of New Mexico and has over 4 years of industry experience. Though new to SMPS, Andrea is passionate about planning exciting and rewarding experiences for our chapter members and marketing community.

Education Director

Ronak Bhakta
Lee Engineering, LLC

Ronak is the Marketing Coordinator for Lee Engineering, LLC, a traffic engineering firm with offices located throughout the Southwest. He is responsible for planning, implementing, and managing the firm’s marketing efforts and assists with proposal development for each of their offices. With over 10 years of experience in the Marketing and Communications industry, Ronak has served as a volunteer with SMPS New Mexico in creating graphics and managing their social media presence. When he’s not at work, you may be able to find him on the tennis courts or at a brewery with his dog, Winston.

Sponsorship Director

Julia Ellis
HB Construction

Julia has eight years of marketing, communications, and public relations experience in the construction industry. In her current role as Marketing Manager at HB Construction, she oversees marketing and communications programs while contributing to the growth and strategic direction of the company. She earned a Bachelor of Arts in Mass Communications, with an emphasis on public relations from the University of New Mexico. As Sponsorship Director, Julia is looking forward to growing the New Mexico Chapter by connecting and promoting leaders of the A/E/C industry.

NM Chapter Champion: Frank Lippert, FSMPS, CPSM

Chapter Founder: Joe Craig – Craig & Company

Past Presidents

2016-2018 Tracy Chiado – Wilson & Company, Inc.
2015-2016 Danielle Aronson – Daniel B. Stephenson & Associates, Inc.
2014-2015 Kate Potter – Haworth
2013-2014 Melissa Gomez – JB Henderson
2011-2013 Alberto Solis – UNM/ Impresario Global Solutions
2009-2010 Angela Martinez – NCA Architects
2008-2009 Paul-Baptiste Baca – Gannett Fleming West, Inc
2007-2008 Paul-Baptiste Baca – Gannett Fleming West, Inc
2006-2007 Joseph Archuleta – Integrated Design & Architecture
2005-2006 Forrest Courtney – AECOM
2004-2005 Dawn Tibbetts – Executive Director, ACEC New Mexico
2003-2004 Janet Wolfe – Daniel B. Stephens & Associates, Inc.
2002-2003 Shelly Freedman, CDM
2001-2002 Amy Gonzales
2000-2001 Norm Gabel